Culture Street

Books

Veronica Roth to pen new series

On March 4, 2015

By Madde Thomson

Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent series will be thrilled to hear the author is busy penning her next series. This week HarperCollins revealed that Veronica Roth has signed a new two-book deal. Roth took to social media saying, ‘I am really excited for you guys to read!’.

In a statement, HarperCollins revealed a little of what is to come.

‘In the untitled first novel of a highly anticipated duology in the vein of Star Wars, Veronica Roth explores—with poise and poignancy—the story of a boy who forms an unlikely alliance with an enemy. Both desperate to escape their oppressive lives, they help each other attain what they most desire: for one, redemption, and the other, revenge.’

The first book in the series will hit stores in 2017 and the second is said to be released in 2018.

Veronica Roth’s Divergent has sold over 32 million copies. The successful film adaptation was released last year and will soon be followed by the release of Insurgent (19th March).

If you can’t wait for the movie, or the future books, be sure to check out the Global Fan Day on the 5th March. You can talk with leading members of the cast including Shailene Woodley (Tris Prior), Theo James (Four), Ansel Elgort (Caleb Prior), Naomi Watts (Evelyn, mother of Four), Octavia Spencer (Johanna, head of Amity) and Veronica Roth.

You Might Also Like

Books

Gallery Test

Just a test.

On January 1, 2012

Books

What are you reading?

This week we are reading and will be reviewing Mary Bennet by Jennifer Paynter.

On July 10, 2012

Books

Samantha Verant selects Five Books of Influence

Samantha Vérant is a travel addict, a self-professed oenophile, and a determined, if occasionally unconventional, French chef. She lives in southwestern France, where she's able to explore all of her...

On December 3, 2014
 

Books

Fool Me Once by Harlan Coben

By Sophia Whitfield

On April 11, 2016

Books

Test your Harry Potter knowledge before Harry Potter Book Night

By Jessica Leafe

On January 29, 2015

Books

Brad Pitt picks up film rights to Illuminae

Brad Pitt’s company Plan B, together with Warner Bros, has picked up the film rights to Australian YA thriller Illuminae.

On November 23, 2015
 
Copyright © 2012 - 2019 Culture Street
Contact: info@culturestreet.com.au