Culture Street

Books

Veronica Roth to pen new series

On March 4, 2015

By Madde Thomson

Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent series will be thrilled to hear the author is busy penning her next series. This week HarperCollins revealed that Veronica Roth has signed a new two-book deal. Roth took to social media saying, ‘I am really excited for you guys to read!’.

In a statement, HarperCollins revealed a little of what is to come.

‘In the untitled first novel of a highly anticipated duology in the vein of Star Wars, Veronica Roth explores—with poise and poignancy—the story of a boy who forms an unlikely alliance with an enemy. Both desperate to escape their oppressive lives, they help each other attain what they most desire: for one, redemption, and the other, revenge.’

The first book in the series will hit stores in 2017 and the second is said to be released in 2018.

Veronica Roth’s Divergent has sold over 32 million copies. The successful film adaptation was released last year and will soon be followed by the release of Insurgent (19th March).

If you can’t wait for the movie, or the future books, be sure to check out the Global Fan Day on the 5th March. You can talk with leading members of the cast including Shailene Woodley (Tris Prior), Theo James (Four), Ansel Elgort (Caleb Prior), Naomi Watts (Evelyn, mother of Four), Octavia Spencer (Johanna, head of Amity) and Veronica Roth.

You Might Also Like

Books

Lenny Henry is bringing Kit de Waal's novel My Name Is Leon to the screen

Sir Lenny Henry is bringing Kit de Waal’s debut novel My Name is Leon to the TV screen. Lenny Henry (Broadchurch) was inspired to purchase broadcasting rights after narrating the...

On April 26, 2017

Books

The greatest love stories of all time

In anticipation of Valentine's Day we have put together our top ten greatest love stories of all time.

On February 6, 2013

Books

Rapper Doc Brown pens picture book

Ben Bailey Smith, otherwise known as rapper Doc Brown, and Sav Akyuz have been friends for years. Their unlikely friendship led them to collaborate on a new picture book, I...

On February 2, 2016
 

Books

Terrific Books Behind Film and TV

We all know that terrific books make for great film and TV. Look out for these adaptations coming soon to the screen.

On July 19, 2016

Books

Heart Like Mine by Amy Hatvany

By Sophia Whitfield

On June 24, 2013

Books

Eight new Ladybird Books for Grown-Ups to be released

There are eight new books being released this week in the hilarious Ladybird series for Grown-Ups. The series takes a humorous look at the difficulties of being an adult today.

On October 20, 2016
 
Copyright © 2012 - 2020 Culture Street
Contact: info@culturestreet.com.au